Organisation

The German Working Group for Geomorphology is organized through a managing and an advisory commitee which is elected by the members of the working group. The executive board and scientific advisory board are currently comprised as follows:

Steering Committee

Chair:
Prof. Dr. Michael Krautblatter
Technical University Munich
Arcisstr. 21
80333 München
Tel: 089 – 289 25866
Fax: 089 – 289 25852
m.krautblatter@tum.de
1. Deputy:
Dr. Sabine Kraushaar
Department of Geography and Regional ResearchUniversity of Vienna
Universitätsstraße 7
A – 1010 Wien
Tel: 0043 – 142 774 8659
sabine.kraushaar@univie.ac.at
2. Deputy:
Prof. Dr. Markus Fuchs
Department of Geography
University of Gießen
Senckenbergstr. 1
35390 Gießen
Tel: 0641 – 99 36205
Fax: 0641 – 99 36259
Markus.Fuchs@geogr.uni-giessen.de
Representative of the Young Geomorphologists:
Jun.-Prof.Dr. Julia Meister

Department of Geography and GeologyUniversity of Würzburg
Am Hubland
97074 Würzburg
Tel.: 0931 31 – 81632
Fax: 0931 31 – 85544
julia.meister@uni-wuerzburg.de
Secretary:
Dr. Jan Blöthe
Department of Geography
University of Bonn
Meckenheimer Allee 166
53115 Bonn
Tel: 0228 – 73 60722
Fax: 0228 – 73 9099
jan.bloethe@uni-bonn.de
Treasurer:
Dr. Bertil Mächtle
Department of Geography
University of Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 348
69120 Heidelberg
Tel: 06221 – 54 4577
Fax: 06221 – 54 44997
bertil.maechtle@uni-heidelberg.de

 

Scientific Advisory Council

Prof. Dr. Andreas Lang
Department of Geography
University of Salzburg
Hellbrunnerstr. 34
5020 Salzburg
Tel: 0043 – 662 8044 5245
Fax: 0043 – 662 8044 525
andreas.lang@sbg.ac.at
Dr. Elisabeth Dietze
Polar Terrestrial Environmental Systems
Alfred-Wegener-Institute
14473 PotsdamTel.: 0049 331 288 2220
Fax: 0049 331 288 2122
elisabeth.dietze@awi.de
Dr. Wolfgang Schwanghart
Department for Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Potsdam
Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 24-25
14476 Potsdam-Golm
Tel.: 0049 331 977 203175
Fax: 0049 331 977 2092
W.Schwanghart@geo.uni-potsdam.de
Prof. Dr. Dominik Faust
Department of Geography and Geology
Technical University Dresden
Helmholtzstr. 10
01069 Dresden
Tel.: 0351 – 463 32994
Fax: 0351 – 463 37064
dominik.faust@tu-dresden.de
Prof. Dr. Oliver Sass
Department of Geography
University of Bayreuth
Universitätsstraße 30
95440 Bayreuth
Tel: 0049 921 – 55 2266
Fax: 0049 921 – 55 2314
oliver.sass@uni-bayreuth.de
Dr. Michael Dietze
GFZ
Deutsches GeoFroschungsZentrum
14473 Potsdam
Tel.: 0049 331 288 28827
michael.dietze@gfz-potsdam.de
Jun. – Prof. Dr. rer. nat. André Kirchner
Department of Geography
University of Hildesheim
Universitätsplatz 1
31141 Hildesheim
Tel: 0049 – 5121 883 40922
Fax: 0049 – 5121 883 40923
E-Mail contact form